Who we are

The Board

The European Movement is managed by a Board that is composed of the President, Secretary General and Treasurer, six Vice-Presidents and twelve other members all elected by the Federal Assembly of the European Movement.

The EMI Board comprises 3 Working Groups:

  • Monitoring the agenda of external institutions, partners and competitors
  • Profiling the organisation: Public Affairs
  • Financing, fundraising and legal framework

The Board seeks to fairly represent the various elements of the European Movement, in particular its youth member organisations, and a fair distribution of seats between nationality, age, gender, political orientation and representation of civil society.